Home » Assembly Election » BJP Candidates List for Uttar Pradesh 2017 Election

BJP Candidates List for Uttar Pradesh 2017 Election

Gearing up for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections in early 2017 the BJP is looking to fix an collision with the Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP). The SBSP is a small political which create a considerable influence on backward and Dalit voters in eastern Uttar Pradesh.

A formal declaration regarding this pre-poll tie-up is likely to be announced soon by BJP national president Amit Shah. This follows including Apna Dal MP Anupriya Patel in the BJP-led Union Cabinet hopefully with an eye on getting ‘Kurmi’ votes.

BJP Uttar Pradesh

BJP Uttar Pradesh

BJP state spokesperson Chandra Mohan has said that the party is planning to give 22 seats to SBSP to participate in the areas like Azamgarh, Gorakhpur, Basti, Faizabad and Varanasi . Union Defense Minister and senior BJP leader Manohar Parrikar has said that the party will announce its CM candidate for the 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections .

The party has shortlisted candidates for almost 125 seats. Candidates will also be announced for reserved seats and constituencies where the party won in the year 2012. A senior BJP leader has announced that candidates for all 403 seats of the state assembly will be announced in total of 4 phases.

About mishra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top